8690455 7565606 5899507 6264705 7955321 seotmstmp

正在加载……

正在加载……

正在加载……

正在加载……

请选择女士/男士

请依据 性别 选购

欢迎来到Farfetch,请登录注册
brands2021年3月2日星期二

”纯素理念“席卷时尚界

撰文/ASHLEIGH GRIBBON

编译/CHLOE WENG

 

“纯素主义”已日渐成为主流时尚的一环,除了越来越多消费者开始关注这样的生活风格外,时装品牌与设计师也以符合道德标准的程序与面料制作产品。 “在过去,我们通常会将'纯素主义'一词与动物生活福祉相关的哲学与生活型态互相连结。” FARFETCH 可持续时尚部门经理 Federica Licini 说道:“直到最近,这样的概念也逐渐延伸至时尚产业。顾客能透过 PETA 善待动物组织的认证,辨别并选购未使用动物材料之品牌及产品。”而为了庆祝世界素食月的到来,我们特别在此为您挑选了众多 PETA 认证品牌,并一同倡导纯素主义时尚,跟着我们一起来看看吧。

 

 

必不可少的"纯素"品牌 - Story mfg.

 

关于制作成衣系列,或许只有数不多的品牌默默支持着慢时尚理念。而由英国夫妻档 Saeed 与 Katy Al-Rubeyi 共同成立的品牌 Story mfg. 就将其“制作积极道德产品”的理念视为核心价值,并在设计美学与环保意识之间取得平衡。品牌在位于东南印度森林的工坊中,与染布、编织、刺绣与剪裁等专家合作,并创作出时髦的男女装系列。品牌指出:“我们从未使用过任何动物制品在我们的产品中,因为我们认为饲养与屠宰动物并不具任何环保或正面意义,我们做的每一件事都与纯素有关。”

 

 

丝绒卫衣 // Sweet Route 卫衣 // Lush 牛仔裤 // Forager 夹克

 

 

“纯素”外套推荐品牌 - Apparis

 

在女装方面,近期受到关注的纽约新兴品牌 Apparis 就创作出许多质感奢华的人造皮草外套,及具可持续性意识的针织系列商品。来自法国的双人组 Amélie Brick 和 Lauren Nouchi 在创立品牌前,就亲身体会了非道德时尚所带来的负面影响。 “我们两个在 2016 年时一起辞掉了在奢华时装屋的工作,并希望此后能改善整体时尚环境,Apparis 也因此诞生了,”她们解释道:“从第一天开始,我们就全心投入制作质量出色且不具动物性面料的产品。也深深相信在制造过程中,并不需要伤害任何动物。打造一个对我们而言具有意义,同时符合新一代消费者想法的品牌是非常重要的。 ”

 

 

人造皮草夹克 // Sasha 人造皮草外套 // Manon 人造皮草外套 // Sasha 人造皮草外套

 

 

"纯素"丹宁推荐品牌 - Boyish Denim

 

提到经典复古丹宁风格,Boyish Denim 则是你能够关注的品牌。他们在设计时考虑到耐久性问题,并选用环境友善面料减少浪费,同时免去合成物料的使用。品牌表示:“我们所设计的牛仔裤都是在生命周期结束后能再度被回收利用的产品。”经典轮廓、多元风格搭配天然染料水洗,让牛仔裤成为最实穿而具可持续性意识的时髦单品。

 

 

Denim 直筒牛仔裤 // The Tommy 牛仔裤 // 宽松牛仔裤 // 高腰露踝牛仔裤

 

 

"纯素"包袋推荐品牌 - Stella McCartney

 

Stella McCartney 同名品牌自 2001 年成立后一直是纯素时尚首选,过去 20 年来也一直保有可持续性时尚先驱地位,而这样的理念更深刻呈现在经典的 Falabella 系列手提包上。2013 年开始,Stella McCartney 开始以仿真纳帕皮(alter-nappa)制作包款,这种创新的皮面材质以回收面料作为衬里,并使用含超过 50% 之植物成份油质作为涂层。同时品牌也使用标志性人造皮草,创作出同样经典的包款系列。除此之外,他们也与可持续性时尚生物研究公司 Bolt Threads 合作,并开发出一款犹如真正皮革般柔软且舒适的全新面料 Mylo。品牌于 2018 年开始使用这款面料制作 Falabella 包款,并将于 2021 年正式上市。

 

 

环保皮草手提包 // Falabella 手提包 // 人造皮革斜挎包 // Falabella 手提包

 

 

"纯素"运动鞋推荐品牌 - Rombaut

 

奢华纯素鞋款品牌 Rombaut 是来自身兼设计师、创意顾问以及可持续时尚专家 Mats Rombaut 的心血结晶。先于 Lanvin 和 Damir Doma 鞋类部门慢慢累积丰富经验的他,于 2013 年创立同名品牌,而今出众的运动鞋系列设计,也吸引了一众时尚迷们的热切关注。Rombaut 以可持续性时尚为理念,打造全系列纯素运动鞋,并混搭植物、环保再生与仿皮革面料制作,并持续以创新的设计思维与新一代消费者保持紧密联系。

 

 

Boccacio 运动鞋 // Boccacio II 运动鞋 // Re-Cycle 运动鞋 // Baccacio 运动鞋

 

 

“纯素”童装推荐品牌 - Infantium Victoria 与 Mini Melissa

 

可持续性意识风潮也在童装时尚中掀起浪潮,奢华纯素品牌 Infantium Victoria 倡导以道德方式为婴幼儿制作时尚服饰,并使用 100% PETA 善待动物组织认证之有机面料,创作出集环保与当代感于一身的时髦设计。在童鞋方面,Mini Melissa 也以环境友善和再生塑胶创造出多样款式,带有香甜气味的果冻系列则为品牌最广为人知的经典商品。它们的产品与包装也分别经过英国纯素协会 Vegan Society 与森林管理委员会 Forest Stewardship Council (FSC)认证。

 

 

Infantium Victoria 连帽夹克 // Infantium Victoria 格纹夹克 // Mini Melissa 雨靴 // Infantium Victoria 斗篷式连衣裙

 

目的地 您的订单将配送到中国大陆,并以CNY ¥ 结算。
抱歉,寻址发生错误
请稍等

请稍等

请注意

Skip to main content
brandsWednesday, November 11, 2020

Vegan Fashion Brands: The Cruelty-free Clothing and Accessories Names to Know

As veganism moves even further into the mainstream, more and more shoppers are evaluating every aspect of their lifestyles. And in the luxury fashion industry, brands and designer houses are increasingly applying an ethical lens to their clothing and accessories to meet the growing demand for cruelty-free collections. ‘Previously, we’ve typically associated the term vegan to a philosophy or a lifestyle choice that aims at protecting animal welfare,’ says FARFETCH’s Sustainability Manager, Federica Licini. ‘But more recently, the vegan concept has also been applied to fashion in order to identify pieces that do not contain any animal product. Customers should look for fashion pieces and brands that are PETA-certified in order to be reassured that 100% of the fabrics and materials used throughout the production process do not contain any animal by-products.’ In celebration of World Vegan Month, we’ve curated an edit of the PETA-approved brands, championing cruelty-free clothing and vegan accessories, to shop now.

 

Vegan essentials: Story mfg.

 

When it comes to ready-to-wear collections, there are a few standout brands making the case for slow fashion. Founded by British husband-and-wife duo Saeed and Katy Al-Rubeyi, Story mfg. holds its ‘positive product manifesto’ front and center of every one of its fashion-forward collections — an approach that doesn't involve a trade-off between aesthetics and eco-consciousness. The label works with dyers, weavers, embroiderers and tailors in their atelier in a forest in south-east India to create its sustainable clothing across both mens and womenswear. ‘We never use animal products because we don’t feel there is anything sustainable or positive in raising and slaughtering other creatures. Everything we do is vegan and completely cruelty-free,’ notes the brand on its vegan practices.

 

Vegan outerwear: Apparis

 

In womenswear, emerging New York favorite Apparis creates luxurious faux-fur pieces and sumptuous, sustainable knitwear. The brand was co-founded by French duo Amélie Brick and Lauren Nouchi after the pair witnessed the impact of fashion’s unethical manufacturing practices first-hand. ‘We both left our jobs at luxury fashion houses in 2016 and made the pledge to do better, and Apparis was born,’ explains the design duo. ‘From day one, we’ve put our heart and soul into creating the highest-quality, animal-free alternatives out there. We believe that no animal needs to be harmed in the making of Apparis products. It was important for us to build the foundation of our brand based on something that was not only meaningful to us, but also aligned to a new generation of consumers.’ The label specializes in bold, covetable outerwear, with each piece named after women who have inspired them.

 

Vegan denim: Boyish Denim

 

For vintage-inspired denim that’s underpinned by sustainability practices, Boyish Denim is the label to look to. Each style in its timeless offering is made with longevity in mind; the brand sources eco-friendly fabrics to create each of its designs in order to reduce waste and eliminate the use of synthetic materials. ‘We’ve designed our jeans to be recycled into new products at the end of their life,’ says the brand on its circular approach. Classic in shape, the label’s edit of versatile styles are also finished with natural, plant-based dye washes.

 

Vegan bags: Stella McCartney

 

A pioneering voice for veganism in the industry for more than two decades, Stella McCartney’s eponymous label has been the go-to brand for cruelty-free fashion since its inception in 2001. It’s a sustainable mantra that especially speaks to the British designer’s strong offering of vegan bags – from the iconic Falabella bag, in which new iterations are released each season, to the Stella Logo and Stella Star designs. Since 2013, the brand has been designing its bags in alter-nappa – an innovative fabric that’s lined with recycled materials and coated in an alter-nappa coating made from more than 50% vegetable oil – while its edit of faux-shearling bags are created in the label’s signature faux fur. In addition to its current selection, the brand’s recent partnership with Bolt Threads – a biotech company specializing in sustainable fashion biomaterials – has led to the creation of a new biomaterial-grown leather substitute called Mylo; a soft, supple material that looks and feels like quality hand-crafted leather. The brand’s iconic Falabella bag was the first prototype to be made out of the fabric back in 2018, and designs featuring the fabric are set to be available to purchase from 2021.

 

Vegan sneakers: Rombaut

 

Luxury vegan accessories brand Rombaut is the brainchild of designer, creative consultant and sustainability expert Mats Rombaut, who founded his eponymous brand in 2013 having previously honed his expertise in footwear at Lanvin and Damir Doma. His distinct sneaker collection, in particular, has quickly garnered a cult following. Rooted in sustainable values, the label’s entire sneaker edit is vegan – each style is designed in a considered mix of luxurious plant-based materials, recycled fibers and high-quality artificial leather. As well as its popular sneaker offering, the brand’s vegan chunky-sole boots are also among some of its hero styles each season. The fledgling label’s innovative approach to cruelty-free accessories continues to connect with a new conscious generation – watch this space for future iterations of ethically made fashion from this boundary-breaking designer.

 

Kids vegan fashion: Infantium Victoria and Mini Melissa

 

Consciously minded fashion is something that translates into kid’s designer pieces, too. When it comes to clothing, luxury vegan childrenswear brand, Infantium Victoria, champions an ethical approach to fashion-forward pieces for babies and toddlers alike. Every piece in the label’s sustainable collection is made using 100% organic fabrics and is PETA-approved as vegan – ethical production and modern design in a luxury conscious brand. For footwear, look to Mini Melissa, whose boots and shoes are made from eco-friendly, recyclable plastic. The label’s signature jelly boots and shoes are loved for their sweetly scented finishes and playful animal accents. The designs are also recognised by the Vegan Society – a charity that provides guidance on cruelty-free practices – while its packaging is certified by the Forest Stewardship Council (FSC) which guarantees its responsible origin.

 

Sign up and get 10% off

Sign up for early sale access, new in, promotions and more

Get updates by

By subscribing you agree with our Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy. To opt out, click unsubscribe at the bottom of our emails

8690444 7565616 5899507 6264712 7955321 seotmstmp deskdev