how tojeudi 2 juin 2022

Air Jordan 2 : guide ultime des pointures

Partager

RÉDACTION : JOSEPH FURNESS

TRADUCTION : CHLOÉ STRECK

 

L'âge d'or de la Air Jordan 2 est arrivé, 35 ans après ses débuts. Lancée par le modèle Off-White x Nike Air Jordan 2 Low conçu par Virgil Abloh, la récente popularité de cette paire est animée par les collaborations de Jordan avec les marques et boutiques les plus réputées au monde. Chacune d'entre elles apportant sa propre touche unique à la silhouette iconique.

 

Quelle que soit la version de l'Air Jordan 2 sur laquelle vous espérez mettre la main - la Ma Maniére x Air Jordan 2, peut-être ? Ou l'Union LA x Air Jordan 2 ? - vous avez certainement des questions concernant la taille, la coupe, le style, le confort et l'entretien des Air Jordan 2. Pour être sûr d'avoir toutes les réponses avant de sauter le pas et d'acheter votre paire, nous avons contacté cinq des plus grands sneakerheads qui ont adoptés ces chaussures depuis quelques mois pour leur poser toutes les questions essentielles sur la Air Jordan 2. Tout ce que vous devez savoir se trouve ci-dessous. 

 

Le profil de la Air Jordan 2

 

Comment taillent les Air Jordan 2 ?

Contrairement à certains des modèles les plus populaires d'Air Jordan, l'Air Jordan 2 taille normalement. 

 

Les Air Jordan 2 sont-elles confortables ?

 

Grâce à un généreux rembourrage à l'intérieur de la chaussure, cette silhouette célèbre grâce au basket-ball est très confortable. Cependant, il est important de noter qu'elle n'est pas aussi confortable que les derniers modèles dotés de nouvelles propriétés techniques. 

 

Comment entretenir les Air Jordan 2 ?

 

Elles sont relativement faciles à nettoyer. La plupart des gens utilise des sprays de protection spécial baskets et des lingettes humides. Une fois propres, il est important de les ranger à l'abri de la lumière du soleil. 

 

Guide des pointures de la Air Jordan 2

Coulibaly Namakane (@na_makane_)

Créateur de contenu et comptable basé à Paris, France. Il porte la Off-White x Air Jordan 2 'White/Red'

 

La Air Jordan 2 est peut-être négligée par le grand public, mais c'est une silhouette très appréciée des fans et amateurs de basket. Cela dit, l'intérêt pour ce modèle a récemment augmenté grâce à ses récentes collaborations (notamment à Union LA x Air Jordan 2, Maison Château Rouge x Air Jordan 2, etc.). 

 

La Air Jordan 2 que je porte aujourd'hui - la Off-White x Air Jordan 2 - est la plus belle jamais fabriquée. J'adore les détails que Virgil Abloh a apportés à la chaussure, comme la semelle craquelée et les touches de beige. 

 

Comment taillent les Air Jordan 2 ?

Je trouve que la paire à ma taille convient parfaitement, mais je pense que j'aurais aussi pu opter pour une demi-taille au-dessus. 

 

Avec quoi les porter ?

Le modèle bas fonctionne avec n'importe quelle tenue, que votre look soit plus décontracté ou plus habillé.

 

Les Air Jordan 2 sont-elles confortables ?

La Air Jordan 2 High et la Air Jordan 2 Low sont toutes les deux super confortables, mais elles ne sont pas appréciées à leur juste valeur.

 

Comment entretenez-vous vos Air Jordan 2 ?

Je prends soin de toutes mes baskets ; je les traite comme si mes bébés. Je les nettoie généralement avec des lingettes et je les range dans leurs boîtes d'origine ou, comme des trophées, dans des boîtes en plastique.

 

Le guide des pointures Air Jordan 2

Donnay Ragland (@fits_by_rag)

Créateur de contenu et styliste basé à Los Angeles, en Californie. Il porte la Union LA x Air Jordan 2 'Rattan'

 

La Union LA x Air Jordan 2 'Rattan' est une basket exclusive et absolument incontournable. Cette paire aux couleurs neutres et épurées peut être associée à toutes sortes de looks. Et si c'est traditionnellement une chaussure de sport, je porte la mienne pour le style. 

 

Comment taillent les Air Jordan 2 ?

Je trouve qu'il est préférable d'opter pour votre taille habituelle pour les Air Jordan 2. 

 

Avec quoi les porter ?

J'aime porter les miennes avec un pantalon cargo olive ou kaki car je trouve que cette association est incontournable. Aujourd'hui, je porte mon cargo et mes AJ2 avec un tee-shirt graphique et un chapeau. J'ai ajouté une veste en jean courte pour la touche finale.

 

Les Air Jordan 2 sont-elles confortables ?

Mes Air Jordan 2 sont les Jordans les plus confortables que je possède, car la silhouette volumineuse est dotée d’un bon rembourrage. Elle est assurément plus confortable que sa prédécesseur, la Air Jordan 1.

 

Comment entretenez-vous vos Air Jordan 2 ?

Lorsqu'il s'agit de mes baskets, j'essaie d'éviter de les porter lors de fêtes ou d'événements en plein air. Mais si je les érafle ou si on me marche dessus pendant que je suis dehors, je les nettoie avec les produits Jason Markk dès que je suis à la maison. Une fois que c'est fait, je les range dans mes boîtes The Container Store.

 

Guide des pointures de la Air Jordan 2

Jeroen Theeuwen (@jeroenfriso)

Créateur de contenu basé à Venendaal, aux Pays-Bas. Il porte l'Union LA x Air Jordan 2 'Grey Fog' 

 

La Air Jordan 2 est une silhouette intemporelle. Lancée à l'origine en 1986, cette chaussure n'a pas toujours été la plus populaire des baskets, mais je suis heureux de constater que le modèle a connu un regain d'intérêt ces dernières années. Aujourd'hui, je porte la Air Jordan 2 'Grey Fog' née de la superbe collaboration entre Jordan Brand et la boutique streetwear Union LA.

 

Comment taillent les Air Jordan 2 ?

Je dirais que la Air Jordan 2 est fidèle à sa taille. La base est assez large - elle me rappelle la semelle de l'Air Force 1.

 

Avec quoi les porter ?

La Air Jordan 2 est une silhouette relativement simple ; elle est donc super facile à associer. Je les porte généralement avec des jeans larges ou des pantalons cargo qui recouvrent légèrement la chaussure et contrebalancent son esthétique imposante. Ici, j'ai combiné mes AJ2 avec un pantalon Carhartt, un tee-shirt LA Gold et une veste beige. J'ai l'impression que tous les éléments de cet ensemble se complètent parfaitement.

  

La Air Jordan 2 est-elle confortable ?

Indépendamment de son poids, la Air Jordan 2 est très confortable. En fait, elles sont si confortables que je peux les porter toute la journée sans problème. 

 

Comment entretenez-vous vos Air Jordan 2 ?

Pour prendre soin de mes Air Jordan 2, je les vaporise de Crep Protect et les lave occasionnellement si elles sont sales. Je veille également à les ranger à l'abri de la lumière du soleil afin de m'assurer qu'elles restent en bon état pendant des années. 

 

Air Jordan 2 Sizing and Fit Guide

Kyuse Jung (@dr.kyuse)

Dentist and sneaker enthusiast based in San Diego, California wearing the Union LA x Air Jordan 2 'Rattan'

 

I have both pairs of the Union LA x Air Jordan 2 ‘Future is Now’ collection, namely the ‘Rattan’ and the ‘Grey Fog’. I love the pastel tones of the collaborative kicks and the perforated design of the side panels. Plus, I love the fact that they’ve incorporated the Jumpman logo into the design – an emblem that’s not typically found on the silhouette. 

 

How do Air Jordan 2s fit?

Although I usually go up half a size when copping Air Jordan 1s, I usually stick to my true size when it comes to Air Jordan 2s.

 

How do you style Air Jordan 2s?

I'm inclined to stick to a pastel palette when styling these sneakers with an everyday ‘fit – say, some shorts and a sweatshirt. However, you can wear this pair of kicks with most of the pieces in one’s wardrobe, including business-casual pieces.

 

How comfortable are Air Jordan 2s?

 As the AJ2 was released in 1986, it’s no surprise that the shoe is not as comfortable as those infused with new technologies (e.g. Nike Vapormax and React Foam sneakers). However, I must say that the updated Air Jordan 2 is more comfortable than the Air Jordan 1 and Air Jordan 3. 

 

How do you care for your Air Jordan 2s?

I wipe the soles of my AJ2s with wet wipes before storing them in their original boxes. Other than that, I don’t do anything special. They’re pretty easy to look after.

 

Guide des pointures de la Air Jordan 2

Hajara Rena Huseini (@renahuseini

Membre de l'équipe du magasin de baskets basé à Tokyo, Japon. Elle porte la Union LA x Air Jordan 2 ‘Grey Fog’

 

Je mets souvent mes baskets Union LA x Nike Air Jordan 2 'Grey Fog' pour que les clients du magasin de baskets dans lequel je travaille puissent avoir une idée de comment les porter. Elles me plaisent parce que la silhouette est élancée et que la couleur est une teinte bleu-gris unique.

 

Comment taillent les Air Jordan 2 ?

Mes baskets Union LA 'Grey Fog' sont ma première paire de Air Jordan 2, et j'ai décidé de prendre ma taille habituelle. Elles me vont très bien, mais la prochaine fois, je pense que je prendrais une demi-taille supérieure pour qu'elles soient un peu plus spacieuses.

 

Avec quoi les porter ?

Pour cette tenue, je voulais associer mon jean Heron Preston orange et bleu avec mes AJ2. J'ai ensuite équilibré cette tenue avec un haut de couleur vive.

 

Les Air Jordan 2 sont-elles confortables ?

Les Air Jordan 2 sont extrêmement confortables selon moi. Si je devais comparer la sensation au pied à une autre basket, ce serait la Air Jordan 4. 

 

Comment entretenez-vous vos Air Jordan 2 ?

Je prends soin de mes Air Jordan 2 en les protégeant avec un spray imperméable avant de sortir de la maison. Et après avoir porté les chaussures, je les remets dans la boîte d'origine. J'évite également de les porter tous les jours.

 

Jordan baskets Off-White x Air Jordan 2 Low OG SP

Jordan

baskets Off-White x Air Jordan 2 Low OG SP

589 €

Ne perdez pas le fil

Abonnez-vous pour recevoir des promotions, des sélections personnalisées, des mises à jour de stock et plus, directement dans votre boîte e-mail.

Mises à jour via :

En vous inscrivant, vous acceptez de recevoir des offres marketing par e-mail et/ou SMS et reconnaissez avoir lu notre Politique de confidentialité. Désabonnez-vous à tout moment au bas de nos e-mails ou en répondant STOP à l'un de nos SMS.

8690426 7565609 5899529 6264702 7955324 seotmstmp deskdev

Skip to main content

My account

Delivery Destination or Region

You are currently shipping to United States and your order will be billed in USD $.
how toThursday, June 2, 2022

How do Air Jordan 2s Fit? Your Air Jordan 2 Sizing and Fit Guide

Share

The golden age of the Air Jordan 2 is finally upon us, 35 years after its debut. Ushered in by the Virgil-designed Off-White x Nike Air Jordan 2 Low pack, the new wave of interest in the sneak is being fuelled by Jordan Brand’s collaborations with the most respected brands and boutiques in the world, each of which is putting its own unique spin on the basketball silhouette.

 

And no matter which version of the Air Jordan 2 you’re hoping to get your hands on – the Ma Maniére x Air Jordan 2, perhaps? Or the Union LA x Air Jordan 2? – you almost definitely have queries regarding Air Jordan 2 sizing, fit, styling, comfort and care. So, to make sure you have all of the answers you need before you make the jump and purchase a pair, we reached out to five of the flyest sneakerheads that’ve been sporting the shoe in recent months to ask them all of the essential Air Jordan 2 questions. Discover what they had to say below. 

 

Air Jordan 2 Overview

 

How do Air Jordan 2s fit?

Unlike some of the most popular Air Jordan silhouettes, the Air Jordan 2 fits true to size. 

 

How comfortable are Air Jordan 2s?

 

Thanks to the bountiful padding inside of the Air Jordan 2, the basketball silhouette is very comfortable. However, it’s important to note that it’s not as comfortable as silhouettes infused with new technologies. 

 

How do you care for Air Jordan 2s?

 

Air Jordan 2s are relatively easy to clean – most use sneaker protection sprays and wet wipes. Once clean, it’s important to store the pairs away from sunlight. 

 

Air Jordan 2 Sizing and Fit Guide

Coulibaly Namakane (@na_makane_)

Content creator and accountant based in Paris, France wearing the Off-White x Air Jordan 2 'White/Red'

 

The Air Jordan 2 may be overlooked by the general public, but it’s a silhouette that’s greatly appreciated by basketball fans and sneakerheads. Having said that, there’s recently been an increase in interest in the model thanks to collaborative takes on the kick (e.g. Union LA x Air Jordan 2, Maison Château Rouge x Air Jordan 2 etc.). 

 

The Air Jordan 2 I’m wearing today – the Off-White x Air Jordan 2 – is the most beautiful Jordan 2 ever made. I love the details Virgil Abloh brought to the shoe, such as the cracked sole and the hits of beige. 

 

How do Air Jordan 2s fit?

I find the true-to-size pair I own fits perfectly, , but I also feel like I could’ve opted for a half size up. 

 

How do you style Air Jordan 2s?

I find that the Air Jordan 2 Low works with all kinds of clothing, whether the look you’re going for is more casual or more formal. 

 

How comfortable are Air Jordan 2s?

I find both the Air Jordan 2 High and the Air Jordan 2 Low are super comfortable. They really are underrated sneakers.

 

How do you care for your Air Jordan 2s?

I take care of all of my sneakers – I treat them like they’re my babies. I usually clean them with wipes and store them in either their original boxes or, like trophies, in plastic boxes.

 

Air Jordan 2 Sizing and Fit Guide

Donnay Ragland (@fits_by_rag)

Content creator and stylist based in Los Angeles, California wearing the Union LA x Air Jordan 2 ‘Rattan’

 

The Union LA x Air Jordan 2 ‘Rattan’ is an exclusive sneaker that you can’t go wrong with. The clean, neutral-colored shoe can be styled with all kinds of pieces, and although it’s traditionally a basketball sneaker, I wear mine as a lifestyle sneaker. 

 

How do Air Jordan 2s fit?

I find that opting for your true size is best when purchasing Air Jordan 2s. 

 

How do you style Air Jordan 2s?

I enjoy pairing my Union LA x Air Jordan 2 ‘Rattan’ sneakers with olive or khaki cargo pants because I find that the outfit flows from pants to sneakers. Today, I’ve paired my cargos and AJ2s with a graphic tee and a hat, and I’ve thrown a cropped denim jacket on top to finish off the look.

 

How comfortable are Air Jordan 2s?

My Air Jordan 2s are the most comfortable Jordans I own as the bulky silhouette is padded with ample cushioning. It’s certainly more comfortable than its predecessor, the Air Jordan 1.

 

How do you care for your Air Jordan 2s?

When it comes to my sneakers, I try to avoid wearing them at parties and outdoor events. But if they do get scuffed or stepped on as I’m out and about, I clean them with Jason Markk products as soon as I’m home. Once they look brand new, I store them in my The Container Store boxes.

 

Air Jordan 2 Sizing and Fit Guide

Jeroen Theeuwen (@jeroenfriso)

Content creator based in Veenendaal, The Netherlands wearing the Union LA x Air Jordan 2 ‘Grey Fog’ 

 

The Air Jordan 2 is a timeless silhouette. Originally released in 1986, the shoe hasn’t always been the most popular sneaker, but I’m glad to see that there’s been a push toward the model in recent years. Today, I’m wearing the Air Jordan 2 ‘Grey Fog’ born from the successful collaboration between Jordan Brand and streetwear boutique Union LA. 

 

How do Air Jordan 2s fit?

I would say that the Air Jordan 2 fits true to size. The base is pretty wide – it reminds me of the solid sole of the Air Force 1.

 

How do you style Air Jordan 2s?

The Air Jordan 2 is a relatively simple silhouette; hence, it’s super easy to style. I usually style them with wide jeans or cargo pants which slightly cover the shoe and counterbalance its bulky aesthetic. Here, I’ve styled my AJ2s with Carhartt double knee pants, an LA Gold tee and a beige jacket. I feel like all of the elements of this get-up complement each other.

  

How comfortable are Air Jordan 2s?

Regardless of its weight, the Air Jordan 2 is very comfortable. In fact, they’re so comfortable that I can wear them throughout an entire day with no problems. 

 

How do you care for your Air Jordan 2s?

To care for my Air Jordan 2s, I spray them with Crep Protect and occasionally wash them if they’re dirty. I also make sure I store them away from daylight to make sure they stay in good condition for years to come. 

 

Air Jordan 2 Sizing and Fit Guide

Kyuse Jung (@dr.kyuse)

Dentist and sneaker enthusiast based in San Diego, California wearing the Union LA x Air Jordan 2 'Rattan'

 

I have both pairs of the Union LA x Air Jordan 2 ‘Future is Now’ collection, namely the ‘Rattan’ and the ‘Grey Fog’. I love the pastel tones of the collaborative kicks and the perforated design of the side panels. Plus, I love the fact that they’ve incorporated the Jumpman logo into the design – an emblem that’s not typically found on the silhouette. 

 

How do Air Jordan 2s fit?

Although I usually go up half a size when copping Air Jordan 1s, I usually stick to my true size when it comes to Air Jordan 2s.

 

How do you style Air Jordan 2s?

I'm inclined to stick to a pastel palette when styling these sneakers with an everyday ‘fit – say, some shorts and a sweatshirt. However, you can wear this pair of kicks with most of the pieces in one’s wardrobe, including business-casual pieces.

 

How comfortable are Air Jordan 2s?

 As the AJ2 was released in 1986, it’s no surprise that the shoe is not as comfortable as those infused with new technologies (e.g. Nike Vapormax and React Foam sneakers). However, I must say that the updated Air Jordan 2 is more comfortable than the Air Jordan 1 and Air Jordan 3. 

 

How do you care for your Air Jordan 2s?

I wipe the soles of my AJ2s with wet wipes before storing them in their original boxes. Other than that, I don’t do anything special. They’re pretty easy to look after.

 

Air Jordan 2 Sizing and Fit Guide

Hajara Rena Huseini (@renahuseini

Sneaker store team member based in Tokyo, Japan wearing the Union LA x Air Jordan 2 ‘Grey Fog’

 

I wear my Union LA x Nike Air Jordan 2 ‘Grey Fog’ sneakers often so that the customers in the sneaker store I work in can get an idea of how to style them. I enjoy them because the silhouette looks slim and the color is a unique bluey-grey hue. 

 

How do Air Jordan 2s fit?

My Union LA ‘Grey Fog’ sneaker are my first pair of Air Jordan 2s, and I decided to purchase them in my true size. They feel absolutely fine, but next time I think I’d go half a size up so they’re a little roomier. 

 

How do you style Air Jordan 2s?

For this outfit, I wanted to pair my orange and blue Heron Preston jeans with my AJ2s. How did I pull this look off? I balanced out the ‘fit with a bright-colored top. 

 

How comfortable are Air Jordan 2s?

In my opinion, these Air Jordan 2s are extremely comfortable. If I was to liken the on-foot experience to any other sneaker, it would be the Air Jordan 4. 

 

How do you care for your Air Jordan 2s?

I take care of my Air Jordan 2s by spraying a waterproof protector on them before heading out of the house. And after I wear the shoes, I put them back in the box they originally came in. I also avoid wearing them every day; instead, I have a sneaker rotation. 

 

Jordan Off-White x Air Jordan 2 Low OG SP sneakers

Jordan

Off-White x Air Jordan 2 Low OG SP sneakers

$709

Sign up and get 15% off

Sign up for promotions, tailored new arrivals, stock updates and more – straight to your inbox

Get updates by

By signing up, you agree to our Privacy Policy. Unsubscribe anytime at the bottom of our emails.

8690400 7565620 5899525 6264709 7955322 seotmstmp deskdev